CancelledBook Clubs

Book_Club_Web.jpg

Read the specially selected book each month then enjoy a lighthearted discussion as you share your thoughts with the group. New members welcome.

Below is a list of all available book clubs across Lake Mac Libraries. For more information please contact 02 4921 0111.

For the safety and well-being of all participants safe-distancing and social gathering measures will be practiced and contact details for traceability in the future will be kept. All attendees will be reminded to follow safe physical distancing and health advice by keeping 1.5m apart, maintaining personal hygiene by regularly washing hands, and not attending if they feel unwell. Masks are recommended for this session.

Dates and Locations (All dates cancelled)

Charlestown Library, Corner Smith and Ridley streets, Charlestown 2290

When

  • Tuesday, 23 March 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 27 April 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 25 May 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 22 June 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 27 July 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 24 August 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 28 September 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 26 October 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 23 November 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 28 December 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 25 January 2022 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Belmont Library, 19 Ernest Street, Belmont 2280

When

  • Wednesday, 17 February 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 17 March 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 21 April 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 19 May 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 16 June 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 21 July 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 18 August 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 15 September 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 20 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 17 November 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 15 December 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Swansea Library, 228 Pacific Highway, Swansea 2281

When

  • Sunday, 21 February 2021 | 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Sunday, 21 March 2021 | 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Sunday, 18 April 2021 | 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Sunday, 16 May 2021 | 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Sunday, 20 June 2021 | 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Sunday, 18 July 2021 | 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Sunday, 15 August 2021 | 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Sunday, 19 September 2021 | 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Sunday, 17 October 2021 | 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Sunday, 21 November 2021 | 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Sunday, 19 December 2021 | 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Charlestown Library, Corner Smith and Ridley streets, Charlestown 2290

When

  • Monday, 01 February 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, 01 March 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, 12 April 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, 03 May 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, 07 June 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, 05 July 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, 02 August 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, 06 September 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, 04 October 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, 01 November 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, 06 December 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Charlestown Library, Corner Smith and Ridley streets, Charlestown 2290

When

  • Friday, 05 February 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Friday, 05 March 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Friday, 09 April 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Friday, 07 May 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Friday, 04 June 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Friday, 02 July 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Friday, 06 August 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Friday, 03 September 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Friday, 01 October 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Friday, 05 November 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Friday, 03 December 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Toronto Library, Pemell Street, Toronto 2283

When

  • Wednesday, 17 February 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 17 March 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 21 April 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 19 May 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 16 June 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 21 July 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 18 August 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 15 September 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 20 October 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 17 November 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 15 December 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Toronto Library, Pemell Street, Toronto 2283

When

  • Monday, 22 February 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 29 March 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 26 April 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 31 May 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 28 June 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 26 July 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 30 August 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 27 September 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 25 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 29 November 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 27 December 2021 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Speers Point Library, 139 Main Road, Speers Point 2284

When

  • Tuesday, 02 March 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 06 April 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 04 May 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 01 June 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 06 July 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Wangi Creative Hub, 295 Watkins Road, Wangi Wangi 2267

Members to bring own refreshments.

When

  • Monday, 26 July 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 30 August 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 27 September 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 25 October 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 29 November 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 27 December 2021 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 31 January 2022 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 28 February 2022 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 28 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 25 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 30 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 27 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM