Windows into Wartime

Next date: Friday, 28 January 2022 | 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM

Branding-Image.jpeg

Windows into Wartime was an exhibition produced by State Archives and Records NSW for the Centenary of Anzac and to commemorate the 100 year anniversary of the First World War. The exhibition presented a selection of images produced by the NSW Government Printing Office Photographic Branch during and immediately after the Great War.

As society mobilised on the home front in support of Australia’s military effort overseas, government photographers were on the ground in Sydney and across the state shooting the image. They photographed a raft of activities and produced an extraordinary body of work that not only documented, but promoted and shaped how the people of NSW responded to the impact and upheaval caused by the First World War.

Today, this collection of historic images—reproduced from original glass plate negatives—provides a unique insight into the NSW home front during the First World War.

Exhibition on loan from State Archives and Records NSW

History and images of Rathmines RAAF Base will also be on display for the duration of this exhibition

Rathmines Heritage Centre

Gold Coin Entry

Rathmines Heritage Centre will be closed on 24, 25, 26 and 31 December 2021 and 1 and 2 January 2022 

When

  • Saturday, 04 December 2021 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 05 December 2021 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 10 December 2021 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 11 December 2021 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 12 December 2021 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 17 December 2021 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 18 December 2021 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 19 December 2021 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 07 January 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 08 January 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 09 January 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 14 January 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 15 January 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 16 January 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 21 January 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 22 January 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 23 January 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 28 January 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 29 January 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 30 January 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 04 February 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 05 February 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 06 February 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 11 February 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 12 February 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 13 February 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 18 February 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 19 February 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 20 February 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 25 February 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 26 February 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 27 February 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM

Location

Rathmines Heritage Centre, 25 Stilling St, Rathmines NSW, Rathmines 2283  View in Google Maps

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Sunday, Friday, Saturday for 15 times.